Home | | Comments or Enquiries | Contact Us | Intranet | Email Login
Font size A | A | A
  2017-05-30
29°C
 
Main Responsibilities of MGTO


In accordance with Macao Special Administrative Region (Macao SAR) Government’s strategy of positioning and developing Macao as a World Centre of Tourism and Leisure, Macao Government Tourism Office (MGTO) serves as the public entity responsible for implementing, analyzing and assisting in formulating the tourism policies of the Macao SAR to enhance Macao’s reputation as a quality destination.

Together with local trade, MGTO promotes Macao’s tourism products and services not only in the leading and emerging tourism markets but also evaluates and seeks to develop potential markets to attract diverse visitor sources for Macao.  To achieve this effectively, there are 12 MGTO Representatives and 3 MSAR Delegations around the world that tailor make promotion schemes and activities for each market’s needs.

The Office works hard to strengthen its connections with overseas travel trade as well as regional and international tourism organizations to achieve Macao tourism development.

Locally, MGTO plays an important role in fostering the improvement and diversification of tourism products as well as promoting, coordinating or facilitating a variety of tourism projects and mega events.

As the supervising entity for the Macao tourism industry, MGTO ensures the sector’s operations are under legal framework by licensing and inspecting the establishments, venues and activities to ensure quality and integrity for the tourism industry.

The Office also persists in setting up quality standards and fostering training opportunities for local sectors especially in hospitality, catering and business tourism areas through collaboration with training institutes and tourism entities so as to upgrade service quality and ensure sustainable improvement.

Updated at: 03/01/2017

主頁 | | 意見或查詢 | 聯絡我們 | 內聯網 | 內部電郵
字型大小 A | A | A
旅遊局職能簡介


配合澳門特別行政區建設澳門成為「世界旅遊休閒中心」的發展定位,澳門特別行政區政府旅遊局作為公共部門,專門負責分析、協助制訂並推行澳門特別行政區的旅遊政策,致力為澳門建立優質的旅遊形象。

旅遊局不單與本地業界合作,向各主要及新興旅遊市場推廣澳門的旅遊產品與服務,並致力評估、開拓及發展具潛力的市場,令來澳的客源更趨多元化。現時全球各地共設有十二個旅遊局駐外代表以及三所澳門特別行政區駐外辦事處,旅遊局可按照各地市場的不同需要,訂定合適的推廣計劃及活動。

旅遊局竭力與海外旅遊業界加強聯繫,並與地區及國際旅遊組織交流聯絡,以促進澳門的旅遊業發展。

本地方面,旅遊局以優化旅遊產品及推動其多元發展為己任,並致力宣傳、籌辦及協辦大型旅遊活動和盛事。

作為澳門旅遊業界的監察部門,旅遊局透過各項工作,確保業界嚴格按照法律規定運作,包括向本地旅遊業界的實體發出牌照並監管其活動及場所,確保澳門旅遊業界以誠信待客及具有良好的服務質素。

旅遊局致力為旅遊業界的服務質素定下標準,並與培訓機構及旅遊單位合作,協力為本地業界人士提供更多培訓機會,尤以旅遊服務業、餐飲業及商務旅遊業為主,藉此提高相關行業的服務質素,持續優化本地旅遊業。

- 查閱第18/2011號行政法規-旅遊局的組織及運作

更新於: 03/01/2017